Quilting Resumed….

Quilting resumed today, Yay!  My newest WIP (work in progress) is what I am calling “The Pheasant Quilt”.  It’ll get a better name when it’s done.  While I don’t have the exact pattern worked out yet, the design is there.  Here is what I have so far.

First, I raided my stash and these are the fabrics I chose:

The next step was cutting them into 21 x 1½” strips.  I then joined them together into strip sets that follow my pattern.  That info will become available in the future pattern.  For now, I’m still in the designing mode. Here is a snapshot of one of the strip-sets.

 

There are 11 different stip sets for this quilt.  When put together in the right order and cut at the right width, you get one block.  Here is a picture of two blocks sewn together to start row one.  Once again, the pattern for this quilt will be available on Etsy in the near future.

That’s all I have so far!  I am currently working on block three for row one.  Keep checking back, you don’t want to miss the finished project! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting!, WIP

Leave a comment